By LuLu

The chronicles of a compulsive crafter!

The first order of business! March 27, 2009

Filed under: Labels — bylulu @ 2:48 am
Tags: ,

My goal for this weekend and upcoming week is to create tags for my creations. I have read a few tutorials that I am looking forward to testing out and seeing what works best for me. They all seem fairly easy once you get the basic design down. I will test my success (I hope) or at least be able to show you what not to do!

The first tutorial I am going to try is Allyson Hill’s method using printable fabric. *edit* I found a way to make your own fabric paper HERE. Of course I found it after I bought mine!

The second method I am going to attempt is my own idea of iron on transfer paper.

The third method is from Instructables and deals with stamping on ribbon with fabric ink.

I hope to have my labels designed tonight and be able to start the experimenting and testing tomorrow!! We’ll see..

Until then… Be Creative!

~By LuLu

 

Leave a Reply

