By LuLu

The chronicles of a compulsive crafter!

A Brand New Day! June 17, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — bylulu @ 9:35 pm

This week hasn’t been nearly as productive as I imagined it would, but I did manage to get a few things accomplished.

First I made Homemade Strawberry Jam!!! It is amazing. I used a recipe I found Here and it turned out great!! I used a half cup more sugar than they suggest because that is what the pectin said, and it turned out super de duper!! Like… I may become a Jam Addict! I don’t even know how to describe it like better than smuckers like WAY better!

There were actually 7 jars, but I gave one to Mom.

There were actually 7 jars, but I gave one to Mom.

Homemade jam with homemade bread! YUMMY!

Homemade jam with homemade bread! YUMMY!

So I decided that you can’t truly enjoy homemade jam with homemade bread. So of course I made some!!! Then I enjoyed them both with a nice cup of hot tea!

Irish Brown bread

Irish Brown bread

The best breakfast yet this week!

The best breakfast yet this week!

I’ve also been busy sewing up some abandoned projects. I’ve used a lot of my scrap flannel to sew some baby wash cloths/ cloth baby wipes. These are the cutest I’ve made thus far. Last time I just surged the edge and went from there, but this time I sewed them right sides together, flipped right side out, and top stitched! They look great and are soft!

Baby Wipes/ Wash Cloths!

Baby Wipes/ Wash Cloths

I think they turned out nice. Plus they are all in super cute fabrics that would have all been scrap or left sitting unused for a while!

Other than that this week my husband and I have been working on making our house more of a home! We’ve been hanging pictures, curtains, and art! It looks good I’ll get some pictures of that when we’re all done and I’ve cleaned it up!

Until next time…. Get to work!

~LuLu

 

Leave a Reply

