By LuLu

The chronicles of a compulsive crafter!

Happy Father’s Day! June 21, 2009

Filed under: Finished Projects — bylulu @ 1:27 pm

Yesterday I had my Dad over for a home cooked meal and some family time. I tried to keep everything masculine in a natural sort of way. I mean Mother’s day is easy just flowers, flowers, flowers… but Father’s day needs to be far less girly. So this is what I came up with…

A manly table... beer bottle vase and all! :)

A manly table... beer bottle vase and all! ๐Ÿ™‚

We had one of our family favorites…. Homemade General Tso’s Chicken with a side of white rice…. It really is amazing! In all the hustle and bustle of the evening I forgot to take a picture of the laptop sleeve I made dad for Father’s Day. I’m going to sneak over there sometime this week and take a picture. That will give me something to post about again very soon!

Also I’ve been sewing! I’m trying to get ready for a friend’s birthday… a friend who LOVES apples ๐Ÿ™‚ So I made my favorite… Bag… a modification… a Large Modification on the buttercup bag! This bag is about 20% larger and has a strap that is attached on the inside so the seams are all hidden! Plus the inside seam of the lining is invisible!! ๐Ÿ™‚ This is by far my best bag yet!

The birthday present bag! :)

The birthday present bag! ๐Ÿ™‚

My husband is convinced that if I start sewing my little fingers offย  I could set up a table next may at one of our big arts and craft festivals, but I’m not sure yet…ย  That would mean a huge investment of my time and making several of my new products in bulk, plus the risk of paying for the booth and not selling anything! I’ll have to start thinking about it and looking into the costs associated with it! Besides then I’d have to decide what exactly I’d want to sew and sell!!!

Until next time… get crafty!

~LuLu

 

2 Responses to “Happy Father’s Day!”

  1. Nicole Says:

    Hey LuLu,

    Great bag, absolutely beautiful! Was wondering if you still had the pattern for it as i’ve been looking and can’t find it anywhere. Been dying to try it out.

    Nicole.


Leave a Reply

