By LuLu

The chronicles of a compulsive crafter!

Father’s Day Laptop Case June 29, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — bylulu @ 9:13 am

I finally snagged the Laptop case I made for dad long enough to take a few pictures. I used a pattern designed by Oh, Fransson for Sew, Mama, Sew!. I loved how easy the pattern was to follow and how PERFECT it fit the laptop!!!!

I LOVE this fabric. I wanted something simple and not feminine! I think this is both!

I LOVE this fabric. I wanted something simple and not feminine! I think this is both!

The inside and my label!

The inside and my label!

After seeing the one I made for Dad my husband wants one too, but the fabric he wants is a much lighter fabric so I’ll have to play with making it sturdy with interfacing and maybe extra batting.

I think it turned out great! My machine didn’t seem to have much trouble sewing through everything. On my next one I might try a french seam for the bottom seam, but we’ll see when we get there.

Until next time have fun and get creative!

~LuLu

 

Leave a Reply

